Most Graham Crackers Don’t Have Dairy

If you’re a health-conscious person who is unable or doesn’t want to eat dairy, you might wonder if it’s a good idea to eat graham crackers. But rest assured that the vast majority of graham crackers have no dairy in them, so they should be OK for you to eat.

Graham crackers that do not have dairy

What Are Graham Crackers?

Graham crackers started out as a food eaten by the followers of a preacher named Sylvester Graham. They were a vegetarian sect, which is why a lot of vegetarians still consider the crackers an important part of their diet.

Today, graham crackers are a sweet cracker with a cinnamon-like flavor that people usually eat as a snack.

In the vast majority of graham cracker brands, there is no dairy included. Instead, they usually consist only of graham flour, enriched flour, molasses, oil and salt.

Some graham crackers use honey as a sweetener instead of molasses, and since honey is essentially an animal-based product, strict vegans are encouraged to read the labels on the products so they can determine for themselves which crackers to choose.

Nevertheless, if your only concern is dairy, you can eat graham crackers without worry because they are indeed dairy-free.

Graham crackers that do not have dairy

Are Graham Crackers Good for You?

When compared to sugary snacks such as cakes, pies, and cookies, graham crackers are definitely healthier. Keep in mind that they do still have a lot of carbs in them, so if you’re on a low-carb diet you might want to reach for another snack. Still, these crackers are perfect for people who cannot tolerate lactose because they have basic ingredients and nothing else.

They are also a light and delicious snack that tastes good and won’t leave you feeling so full you won’t be able to eat dinner.

If you want to know more about the ingredients in your graham crackers, you can find most of this information online.

Leave a Comment

1